Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research for Women (HNIMR)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Date: 14/06/2023

Notice of the Meeting

This is to inform all the committee members that the meeting is scheduled on 17th June 2023 at 11.00 am at HNIMR. The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Approval of the Minutes of the Last Meeting.
- 2. Discussion on Admission Strategy for the upcoming year.
- 3. Review of the academic activities of the last quarter and planning for the next quarter.
- 4. Review of Placement Activities.
- 5. Any Other relevant topic / points with the permission of the Chairperson.

Dr. Surya Ramdas

Director, HNIMR

Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research for Women

(HNIMR)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Minutes of the IQAC Meeting

The Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell was held on 17th June 2023 at 11.00 am. The meeting was chaired by Dr. Surya Ramdas, Director of the institute, and the following members were invited for the meeting.

Sr.	Name of the Committee	Designation	Category
No.	Members		
1.	Dr. (Mrs.) Surya Ramdas	Director and Chairman	Head of the Institute
		- IQAC	
2.	Dr. Kishor Desarda	Chairman – CDC and	One Member from the
		Member	Management
3.	Dr. Sonali Parchure	Coordinator - IQAC	Coordinator – IQAC
4.	Dr. Pranita Sonar	Member (NAAC	Teachers to Represent
		Coordinator	All Levels
5.	Dr. Arpita Singh	Member (Autonomy	
		Coordinator)	
6.	Dr. Archana Pradhan	Member (Autonomy	
		Coordinator)	
7.	Mr. Avinash Nashikkar	Member	Few Senior
8.	Mrs. Manjushree Nawale	Member	Administrative Officers
9.	Mrs. Asmita Gaikwad	Member	
10.	Mrs. Sonal Athvankar	Member	One Nominee each
11.	Dr. Huma Lone	Member	from Local Society,
12.	Miss. Vaishnavi Hole	Member	Students and Alumni
13.	Ms. Rujuta Jagtap	Member	One Nominee each
14.	Mrs. Geeta Hosmane	Member	from Employers /
15.	Mr. Subhash Kibe	Member	Industrialists /
			Stakeholders

Agenda: -

- 1. Approval of the Minutes of the Last Meeting.
- 2. Discussion on Admission Strategy for the upcoming year.
- 3. Review of the academic activities of the last quarter and planning for the next quarter.
- 4. Review of Placement Activities.
- 5. Any Other relevant topic / points with the permission of the Chairperson.

The committee discussed the above agenda and resolved the following: -

- 1. The status of the completion of academic and internal evaluation was discussed.
- 2. Awards and recognition of the students Batch 2020 2022 and 2021 2023 for their excellence in academics and other activities was decided.
- 3. Successful women from varied strata of the society to be acknowledged for their achievements.
- 4. The strategy for upcoming admission needs to be defined.

Dr. Archana Pradhan

IQAC Member

Dr. Arpita Singh

IQAC Member

Dr. Pranita Sonar

IQAC Member

Dr. Sonali Parchure

Coordinator-IQAC

Dr. Surya Ramdas

Zemdas

Director & Chairman-IQAC

Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's

Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research for Women (HNIMR)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Action taken report

The internal meetings were conducted time-to-time. The related points were discussed and reviewed accordingly. The following actions have been taken:

- An event titled Symphony Unity in Diversity was organized to showcase the culture and industry / business opportunities within the country.
- Vedic Day was celebrated by the students wherein students had to study the Indian Knowledge System.
- 3. Mediation workshop was conducted for the students.
- 4. A National level Workshop on Sustainability of Management Practices with special reference to Industry 5.0 was organized.
- An International Conference in association with Opole University of Technology, Poland and Gori State University, Georgia on "Recent Advances in Business Management Vision - 2025" was organized.
- 6. An event of Annual Awards for the batch 2020-22 and 2021-23 was conducted.

7. Felicitation of women achievers was done.

Dr. Archana Pradhan

IQAC Member

Dr. Arpita Singh

IQAC Member

Dr. Pranita Sonar

IQAC Member

Dr. Sonali Parchure

Coordinator- IQAC

Dr. Surya Ramdas

Director & Chairman- IQAC