KUSHAGRA’ 15 (Ignite,Illuminate,Inspire)

Maharashi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha’s Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research for Women, popularly known as HNIMR situated in a lush green campus in Karvenagar, HNIMR flaunts its identity of being one of the premier institutes of management in Pune. The institute has succeeded in carving its niche in the premium management institutes with the success of its mega-event “Kushagra”.

Kushagra is the inter-collegiate management event was organized by Smt.Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research for Women on 1st Oct. 2015. ‘Kushagra’ i.e. intelligence is a perfect platform for budding professionals to explore their talents, share their intellect and reveals the empire of knowledge. It facilitates the future managers to exhibit their creativity, using their logical, analytical and presentation skills.

The function was Inaugurated by Mr. Shusrut Apshankar, COO , and Shree Vishwas Deval, Chairman of MKSSS with welcome address by Director Dr. Jagdish Pol. Mr. Sidharth Desai, MD, Kishore Pumps was chief guest for valedictory and prize distribution ceremony.

Kushagra’ 2015 was sponsored by Po Pazza, Dark Horse, Bank of Maharashtra, Solaris ClubFour fountains, Zeus entertainement, Akash Enterprises, Tiny roof agro, Naik Hostel, Kshitij Constructions, Gurudutt Snacks and Rangoli Stationery. Business Standanrd was officail media partner for the event.

Business Standard , Radio one , Money lake Finance etc. Kushagra featured events with combination of intelligence and creativity. The events like B-Mania, Fin-Fiesta, Quantify to Qualify, El-Feriante were the events in which participants took part this year .

The events were judged by eminent personalities like Soham Dadarkar Founder Soham Dadarkar Academy,Medha Tadpatrikar CEO Mantra research and consultants pvt ltd, Amita Jadhav Senior Manager Ezest Solutions,Siddharth Desai There were around 200 participants who participated in Kushagra ‘15. from prominent institutes like MITSOM,MITSOB,MITCMSR,VIM,SINHGAD INSTITUTE,AISSMS,D.Y PATIL INSTITUTE . MIT School of Business won the overall trophy.

The complete event was planned and organized by Student volunteers from MBA-I and II year under the guidance of Director Dr. Jagdish Pol . The overall chief Incharge of event was Dr. Sonali Parchure. And core committee members were Prof. Jyoti Gaikwad, Prof. Prashant Mamarde, Dr. Kamalkar Munde and Prof. Ganesh Lotke.

Congratulations to Ms.Tejal Gawle for being selected as Functioal Trainee in Telenor India Pvt.Ltd.

Tejal GawleWe wish her all the best in all her future endeavors.