National Seminar

National Seminar Inauguration session- Dr. Bharati Dole (Director – HNIMR) addrressing the audience

Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha’s (MKSSS) Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research has successfully organized a 2 day National Seminar on ‘Local and Global Imperatives of Business Excellence’ on 8th and 9th February 2013. Mr. Vishwas Deval , the chairman of the Sanstha, informed the participants about the unique contribution of Sanstha in the field of women’s education. Dr. Bharati Dole, Director HNIMR explained the theme & the relevance of the topic. The occasion was graced by Dr. Mrs. Snehalata Sahastrabudhe, President and Mr. Puroshottam Lele-Chairman of local managing committee.

The Key-note speaker for the inaugural session was Mr. R. R. Deshpande (Executive Director, Kirloskar Oil Engines) who narrated the Excellence related initiatives of Kirolskar Oil Engines. The Session Chairman Mr. Bhart Kumar (General Manager, Bank of Maharashtra) in his lucid interactions shared the customer focused drives of Bank of Maharashtra. Guest of Honor Mr. Udo Kippler, (Director Outsourcing Consultancy Language Services) shared his views about Indian students as compared with International students, specially German Students and further suggested, the avenues of students for excellence drives. The Special presence of Dr. Capt. C. M Chitale (H.O. D, PUMBA), appreciating the consistency of HNIMR for past 3 years , in line with the legacy of Maharshee Karve, motivated all the stake holders

The inaugural session was followed by the thought provoking speech from Dr. Meeran Borwankar (Additional Director General and I.G, State Prison Dept, Pune), emphasizing the common man’s involvement for excellence in Governance. Mr. Bhalwankar narrated the challenges of SME in facing the competition and perusing the excellence & relating to his own experience in overcoming the three recessions. Mr. Milind Date, introduced the governance initiatives related to accounting and auditing, Mr. S.G. Deshapande, legal Expert introduced to various legal excellence cases. Dr. Vivek Kshirsagar (Director, Katraj Dairy, Pune Zilla Dudh Utpadak Sangh) highlighted the turnaround strategies of Katraj from loss making unit to profit generating enterprise and expansion strategies. Mr. B. M Haneef (Scientist ‘F’ and Head, BIS) highlighted the various aspects of Quality Management & product certification, sharing his global expertise.

A panel discussions of Distinguished guests was also organized. The panelist included, Mr. Kiran Dehspande (President, Airtight Systems), Mr. Pradeep Fulamberkar, (Management Representative, Oats, & Aadishakti Foundation India), Mr. Rajeev Kher (M.D Saraplast, Shramik), Mr. Shyamkant Damle, Senior Council Member Quality Forum, Mr. Abhijit Gangoli ( Co Founder QED baton) shared their expertise on various questions asked related to the theme, asked by Mrs. Sonali Parchure. The Valedictory function was graced by Mr. Puroshottam Lele-Chairman of local managing committee, Mr. Amit Apte (Director, Levare Consultants Pvt. Ltd), who briefed the costing excellence initiatives. The Guest of Honor Mr. Darell Preble, (PDC Leader India, from Cummins India Limited), shared the CSR initiatives, by Cummins, highlighting the Local to Global support for Sociatal Excellence. The seminar was sponsored by Polynova Resins & Twin Engineers ltd. The first days Ice- cream for all the delegates was sponsored by Katraj Doodh Dairy.

For the last three years, the Institute has been organizing National Seminar based on various relevant and prevalent topics. An overwhelming response from the academics and Industry of almost forty research papers on the same theme made this year seminar a real knowledge and experience sharing platform. A poster and model making competition relating to seminar theme was also organized for the students during the seminar, where in more than 60 entries were there. The award winners for the posters are -Prachi Chahande & team, Vaibhavi Tanna & Team, Akhaya Sakhare & team, Tavleen Kaur & team. The model awards are bagged by Priyanka Chichkar, Tejal Karade & Meghana Shah& their teams. The external Institute award was bagged by Mohsin Shaikh & his team from SBPIM College, Akurdi.

In brief the seminar was indeed a demonstration of the power of meditating minds, sincere intentions, and bubbling enthusiastic efforts reaching the a par excellence level, for knowledge sharing. The unique appreciation from all the distinguished leaders from the corporate & academia from local to global experts was the testimonial for the same. The delighted participant appreciated the Local to Global expertise, expressing their delight, quoting that; it should be called as an International Seminar.

The core committee consisted of Dr. Bharathi Dole, Dr. Mukund Tapkir, Dr. Atul Deshpande, Dr. Sanjivani Gogwale, Dr. Ashok Pawar and Prof. Nivedita Pantawane.

Dr. Bharati Dole
Director, HNIMR

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply