The first edition of MKSSS’S HNIMR Industry Awards 2015 concluded on 17th April 2015 in Pune. These prestigious awards were held in association with leading business daily- Business Standard and sponsored by Mantraa Research & Consultancy Pvt. Ltd. And SoftHard Automation Pvt. Ltd. The event was attended by eminent dignitaries from manufacturing, IT, banking sectors and successful entrepreneurial community.

This Industry Awards are being conducted to strengthen the industry-academia relationship as well as to acknowledge the efforts of the industry and to recognize best practices adopted by companies.

The event was graced by Chief Guest Mr. Uday Godbole-Director, Abicor Binzel Production (India) Pvt. Ltd and Guest of Honor Mr. Milind Lele, Chairman, LMC-HNIMR and Subject matter expert & advisor, Cultural Ministry, Govt. Of Maharashtra.

The event commenced with the traditional Maharashtrian style of welcoming guests and participants followed by the lighting of lamp, national anthem and Ishastavan. Further, the clip on the campus happening enlightened the gathering followed by the introduction and felicitation of guests.

In his welcome address, Dr. Jagdish Pol, Director said that the event is a landmark in the history of the Institute and the day is auspicious because recognising the companies for their contribution in the nation building is essential.

The Jury Dr. Sachin Bhide and Mr. Hrushikesh Joshi highlighted the assessment criteria for the selection of the companies in different categories.

Mr. Godbole, in his address highlighted the expectations from future employees in the industry and future trends in industry academia partnership. He mentioned that the most important word in the corporate world is performance and it is synchronization of one’s ability, will and integrity.

The winners of MKSSS’S HNIMR Industry Awards 2015 are:

MKSSSS HNIMR Industry Awards 2015

Sr. No.

Award Category

Name of the Company

Name of the Contact Person


Productivity Award in Banking, Finance & Insurance (BFSI) sector

Bank of India

Mrs. Kusum Tiwari, DGM


Excellant CRM Practices

SVC Bank

       Mr. Suhas Abhyankar,         Div. Manager


Technology Innovation Award in IT & ITES sector


Mr. Devendra Deshmukh, CEO


Innovative Marketing Practices Award in Infrastructure sector

Paranjpe Schemes

Mr. Praful, Manager


Environmental Initiatives in Manufacturing sector

Kirloskar Brothers Ltd.

Mr. Nitin Kank, Manager


Make in India Adaptation Award in Manufacturing sector

Relience Ind.

Mr. Ajay Sawat, HR Head


Most Promising Start-up of the year Award

Twin Engineers Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Pradeep Bhalwankar, CEO


CSR Award


Mr. Ravichandran, India Head CSR

Guest of honor, Mr. Milind Lele appreciated the efforts taken by the institute, director and faculty members along with students.

The event ended with Pasaydan followed by high tea.