Annual Award 2013

Ms. Ruchira Sonawane being awarded from Ms. Neelima Mishra


The Annual Awards Function of Smt Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and research for Women was held on 18th March 2013. These awards were given for academic excellence and other achievements. The Chief Guest for the event was Ms. Reshma Kane, CMO, Clarice technologies, Pune and the Guest of Honor for the event was Ms. Nileema Mishra, Magsaysay award winner 2011 and founder of Bhagini Nivedita Gramin Vigyan Niketan (BNGVN). Mr. Milind Lele, LMC Chairperson, HNIMR and other members of Samstha were present for the function.

The Director of the institute Dr Bharati Dole welcomed the guests and briefed the audience about the activities and achievements of the institute.

The Murthy Gold Medals for excellence of the Infosys Foundation went to students who secured the first position in the 6 specializations i.e. Marketing management, Finance management, Human Resource management, Computer management, Production and operations management and International business management. The winners for the year 2010-12 were:

1) Marketing management – Shirsat Shweta Pradeep
2) Finance management – Deshpande Aparna Sudhir
3) Human Resource management – Kedar Sonali Rajendra
4) Computer management – Gupta Teena Naresh
5) Production and operations management – Sonawane Ruchira Madhukar
6) International business management – Shah Premal Satish

Another set of awards was given to the present senior batch of HNIMR for excellence in various fields.

The winners were:

Jagannath Shetty award for All rounder student of the year Varsha Yadav
Yashwant Mehendale award Best outgoing student of the year Mitali Baldota
Most Popular student award (Elected by students: Sr. + Jr.) Priya Bhore
Laxmibai Abhyankar award for Most promising student of the year Swati Sharma
Director special award (Selected by Director, HNIMR) Sayali Deshpande
Best library user award (Selected by Librarian, HNIMR) Archana Karande
Prajakta Deshmukh
Yasmin Mulla
Special Recognition for Contribution to Institutional Activities & Leadership Qualities Anuja Ranade
Deepika Sahu
Sanika Alekar
Sakshi Koul
Indrani Chaudhari
Mayura Mhalgi
Ujwal student of the year award Revati Mumulay
Tanvi Patil
The Best Committee Award Co-curricular  Committee

The chief Guest, Ms. Reshma Kane, gave an inspirational discourse on the frame work of a successful Career path of today’s Working Women .She laid stress on being winners not runner-ups, which is only possible when one has a healthy mind in a healthy body.

The Guest of Honor, Ms. Nileema Mishra, shared her own experiences, quoting several examples orienting towards Empowerment of Rural Women through self help groups and motivated the students to take up the most unbeaten path towards success.

The students of research cell at HNIMR, who have been awarded PhD being Dr. Medha Kumthekar, Dr. Leela Ketkar and Dr. Mukund Deshpande were also felicitated along with their respective guides in presence of the Head of the Research Cell Dr. Mukund Tapkir. While concluding the function Mr. Milind Lele, LMC Chairperson, HNIMR congratulated all the awardees and emphasized that students should apply various management principles in their day-to-day life.

The consistent efforts of the students and faculty with the support and motivation by Mr. Milind Lele, the LMC Chairperson, HNIMR and Director Dr. Bharati Dole made the event a grand success.

The event was coordinated by Dr. Atul Deshpande, Dr. Ashok Pawar, Prof. Pradeep Thite, Prof. Jyoti Gaikwad, Prof. Arpita Singh and Prof. Ganesh Lotke.

Gold Medalists 2013

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply