The Annual Awards Function of MKSSS’s Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management and Research for Women (HNIMR) was held on 22nd March 2014. These awards were given for academic excellence and other achievements. The Chief Guest for the event was Ms. Pratima Kirloskar, President-(Innovations) – Society, Kirloskar Brothers Limited, Pune and the Guest of Honor for the event was Ms. Kiran Bhat, Managing Director, Xebec Communications Pvt. Ltd.

The Director of the Institute Dr. Jagdish Pol welcomed the guests and briefed the audience about the activities and achievements of the Institute.

Mr. B.V. Bhedasgaonkar, Vice-Chairperson –Management Committee, MKSSS, oriented the audience about working of MKSSS and congratulated all the awardees. He appreciated HNIMR’s students for donating Rs. 50,000 for Baubheej funds.

The Murthy Gold Medals for excellence of the Infosys Foundation were awarded to students who secured the first position in the 6 specializations i.e. Marketing management, Finance management, Human Resource management, Computer management, Production and Operations management and International business management.

The winners for the year 2011-13were:

1)      Marketing management                           –  Nayana Dawkhar

2)      Finance management                              –  Rupali Palhade

3)      Human Resource management               –  Tanvi Patil

4)      Computer management                            –  Rajani Deokate

5)      Production and operations management  –  Prajakta Deshmukh

6)      International business management         –  Sanhita Gadre


Another set of awards were given to the present senior batch of HNIMR for excellence in various fields.

The winners were:


Jagannath Shetty award for All rounder student of the year Rucha Deshpande
Yashwant Mehendale award for Best outgoing student of the year Shilpa Ghube
Laxmibai Abhyankar award for Most promising student of the year Ujjwala Matale
Ujwala Bairagi Award for  Ujwal student of the year Ankita Paraswani
Most Popular student award of the year (Elected by students: Sr. + Jr.) Apurva Shitole
HNIMR special student award

Jyoti Singh & Niyati Sen

Best library user award of the year Megha Umate
Special Recognition for Contribution to Institutional Activities &  exhibiting Leadership Qualities Vidula Ingale
Afreena Dastoor
Mrudula Sathe
Rucha Deshpande
Shilpa Ghube
Apurva Shitole
Gargi Wasnik
Vijayata Bhatia
Jyoti Singh
Niyati Sen
Viraja Tambekar
Poorvaja Ravindran
Preeti Kshirsagar
Sonal Gosavi
The Best Committee Award Cultural and Sports Committee
The Guest of Honor, Ms. Kiran Bhat, shared her experiences by stressing upon 6 Cs for achieving success in corporate- Consistency, Commitment, Congeniality, Cooperation, Continuity, and Creativity.

The chief Guest, Ms.  Pratima Kirloskar, gave an inspirational discourse on values in life focusing on importance of ethics and honesty in life. She also emphasized on application of managerial skills on problem solving.

Ms. Aarti Naik, President – Student council Committee, HNIMR expressed the vote of thanks.
The event was coordinated by Prof. Huma Lone, Prof. Jyoti Gaikwad and Prof. Ganesh Lotke.

Ms._Kiran_Bhatt_awarding_the_All_Rounder_Student_Award_to_Ms._Rucha_Deshpande_ Ms_Pratima_Kirloskar_awarding_the_best_outgoing_student_award_to_Ms._Shilpa_Ghube Ms._Kiran_Bhat_awarding_the_Best_Libray_User_Award_to_Ms._Megha_Umate

Student has been placed in Tata Consultancy Services

Congratulations to the student who has been placed in Tata Consultancy Services

Afreena Dastoor

Afreena Dastoor